SLOC 2017 Annual Meeting Hightlights

It was a wonderful evening to celebrate the success of the previous season and look forward to the bright future ahead of us!

Schenectady Light Opera Company held their annual meeting last night and we had the honor of celebrating the contributions of some of our dedicated members and volunteers.  

Adiennemichael connieConnie Rowe RauhauserMichael Camelo and Adrienne Sherman were honored with a Presidential Volunteer award for all of their hard work in creating and executing our outstanding 90th Anniversary Gala Celebration!





Sarah Katz was honored with a Presidential Volunteer Award for all of her technical wizardry and dedication to the improvement of our light and sound departments. 


DelladonnaJoe and Mary Ann Concra, Donna Hatch and Ira & Della Gilman were added to the Thelma Zeh Wall of Honor for their years of service and dedication to the success of the company. 








sue and gregGreg & Sue Rucinski were awarded the Gwen Fraser Award for their years of artistic achievement in the lighting department as well their 26 years as chairs of the SLOC High School Musical Awards.






sharonSharon C Early Wemple was awarded our highest honor with the Etta Moore Award for all of her work to support the success of the company including designing, building and painting sets and serving on multiple committees.  








Board of Directors Elections

We also took an opportunity to thank Tom Della SalaSophia Morris and Kimberly Reilly as they complete their respective terms on our Board of Directors.

We welcome Diane Skibinski as a newly elected member of the Board of Directors as well as Connie Rowe Rauhauser and Nell Burrows who were re-elected to to continue to serve on the Board.  


Thank you to Peter Caracappa as he completes his successful 2 year term as Board President.  

Congratulations to Michael Camelo, our newly elected President and Connie Rowe Rauhauser our newly elected Vice-President for the 2017-2018 season.